Public Holidays Germany 2020

By | September 25, 2019

The following days are public holidays in Germany in the year 2020

  • New Year’s Day is on Wednesday, 01 January 2020
  • Epiphany is on Monday, 06 January 2020
  • International Women’s Day is on Sunday, 08 March 2020
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 10 April 2020
  • Easter Sunday is on Sunday, 12 April 2020
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 13 April 2020
  • Labour Day is on Friday, 01 May 2020
  • Ascension Day is on Thursday, 21 May 2020
  • Whit Sunday is on Sunday, 31 May 2020
  • Whit Monday is on Monday, 01 June 2020
  • Corpus Christi is on Thursday, 11 June 2020
  • Assumption Day is on Saturday, 15 August 2020
  • Day of German Unity is on Saturday, 03 October 2020
  • Reformation Day is on Saturday, 31 October 2020
  • All Saints’ Day is on Sunday, 01 November 2020
  • Repentance Day is on Wednesday, 18 November 2020
  • Christmas Day is on Friday, 25 December 2020
  • 2nd Day of Christmas is on Saturday, 26 December 2020

The following days are public holidays in Germany in the year 2019

  • New Year’s Day is on Tuesday, 01 January 2019
  • Epiphany is on Sunday, 06 January 2019
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 19 April 2019
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 22 April 2019
  • Labour Day is on Wednesday, 01 May 2019
  • Ascension Day is on Thursday, 30 May 2019
  • Whit Monday is on Monday, 10 June 2019
  • Corpus Christi is on Thursday, 20 June 2019
  • Assumption Day is on Thursday, 15 August 2019
  • Day of German Unity Germany is on Thursday, 03 October 2019
  • Reformation Day Germany is on Thursday, 31 October 2019
  • All Saints’ Day is on Friday, 01 November 2019
  • Christmas Day is on Wednesday, 25 December 2019
  • 2nd Day of Christmas is on Thursday, 26 December 2019
  •  

Country Profile Germany

  • Population: 82.1 million (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: Berlin
  • Area: 357,027 sq km (137,849 sq miles)
  • Internet domain: .de
  • International dialling code: +49

One thought on “Public Holidays Germany 2020

  1. Pingback: Public Holidays Europe | Public Holidays around the world

Comments are closed.