Public Holidays Switzerland 2018 and 2019

By | February 3, 2018

List of Public and National holidays for Switzerland in the year 2018

  • New Year’s Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • Saint Berchtold Day is on Tuesday, 02 January 2018
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 30 March 2018
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 02 April 2018
  • May Day is on Tuesday, 01 May 2018
  • Ascension Day is on Thursday, 10 May 2018
  • Whit Monday is on Monday, 21 May 2018
  • Corpus Christi is on Thursday, 31 May 2018
  • Swiss National Day is on Wednesday, 01 August 2018
  • Assumption of Mary is on Wednesday, 15 August 2018
  • All Saints’ Day is on Thursday, 01 November 2018
  • Immaculate Conception is on Saturday, 08 December 2018
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December 2018
  • St Stephen’s Day is on Wednesday, 26 December 2018

 

List of Public and National holidays for Switzerland in the year 2019

  • New Year’s Day is on Tuesday, 01 January 2019
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 19 April 2019
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 22 April 2019
  • Labour Day is on Wednesday, 01 May 2019
  • Ascension Day is on Thursday, 30 May 2019
  • Whit Sunday is on Sunday, 09 June 2019
  • Whit Monday is on Monday, 10 June 2019
  • National Day Switzerland is on Thursday, 01 August 2019
  • Assumption Day is on Thursday, 15 August 2019
  • Federal Fast Day is on Sunday, 15 September 2019
  • All Saints’ Day is on Friday, 01 November 2019
  • Immaculate Conception is on Sunday, 08 December 2019
  • Christmas Day is on Wednesday, 25 December 2019
  • St Stephen’s Day is on Thursday, 26 December 2019
  • Restoration Day is on Tuesday, 31 December 2019