Public Holidays Uganda 2016 and 2017

By | December 19, 2015

List of National and Public Holidays for Uganda, Africa for the year 2016

  • New Year’s Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • Liberation Day Uganda is on Tuesday, 26 January 2016
  • International Women’s Day is on Tuesday, 08 March 2016
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 25 March 2016
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 28 March 2016
  • Labour Day is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Martyrs’ Day Uganda is on Friday, 03 June 2016
  • Independence Day Uganda is on Sunday, 09 October 2016
  • Christmas Day is on Sunday, 25 December 2016
  • Boxing Day is on Monday, 26 December 2016

 

List of National and Public Holidays for Uganda, Africa for the year 2017

  • New Years Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • NRM Liberation Day is on Thursday, 26 January 2017
  • Archbishop Janani Luwum Day is on Thursday, 16 February 2017
  • Womens Day is on Wednesday, 08 March 2017
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 14 April 2017
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 17 April 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Ramadan 2017 will begin on Saturday, 27 May 2017
  • Martyr’s Day is on Saturday, 03 June 2017
  • National Heroes’ Day in Uganda is on Friday, 09 June 2017
  • Eid-al Fitr (End of Ramadan) starts on Monday, 26 June 2017
  • Eid Al-Adha starts on Friday, 01 September 2017
  • Independence Day Uganda is on Monday, 09 October 2017
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017
  • Boxing Day is on Tuesday, 26 December 2017