Public Holidays Uganda 2014 and 2015

Standard

List of National and Public Holidays for Uganda, Africa for the year 2014

  • New Year’s Day is on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
  • Liberation Day is on Sunday, January 26, 2014
  • International Women’s Day is on Saturday, March 08, 2014
  • Good Friday is on Friday, April 18, 2014
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, April 21, 2014
  • Labour Day is on Thursday, May 01, 2014
  • Martyrs’ Day is on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
  • Heroes’ Day is on Monday, June 09, 2014
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Monday, July 28, 2014
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Saturday, October 04, 2014
  • Independence Day is on Thursday, October 09, 2014
  • Christmas Day is on Thursday, December 25, 2014
  • Boxing Day is on Friday, December 26, 2014

 

List of National and Public Holidays for Uganda, Africa for the year 2015

  • New Year’s Day is on Thursday, January 01, 2015
  • Liberation Day Uganda is on Monday, January 26, 2015
  • International Women’s Day is on Sunday, March 08, 2015
  • Good Friday is on Friday, April 03, 2015
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, April 06, 2015
  • Labour Day in Uganda is on Friday, May 01, 2015
  • Martyrs’ Day is on Wednesday, June 03, 2015
  • Heroes’ Day in Uganda is on Tuesday, June 09, 2015
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Saturday, July 18, 2015
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Independence Day Uganda is on Friday, October 09, 2015
  • Christmas Day is on Friday, December 25, 2015
  • Boxing Day is on Saturday, December 26, 2015