Public Holidays Rwanda 2018 and 2019

By | February 3, 2018

List of National and Public Holidays Rwanda, Africa in the year 2018

  • New Year’s Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • National Heroes’ Day is on Thursday, 01 February 2018
  • Genocide Memorial Day is on Saturday, 07 April 2018
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 30 March 2018
  • Labour Day is on Tuesday, 01 May 2018
  • Ramadan 2018 will begin on Wednesday, 16 May 2018
  • Independence Day is on Sunday, 01 July 2018
  • Liberation Day is on Wednesday, 04 July 2018
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Friday, 15 June 2018
  • Assumption is on Wednesday, 15 August 2018
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) starts on Tuesday, 21 August 2018
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December 2018
  • Boxing Day is on Wednesday, 26 December 2018

 

List of National and Public Holidays Rwanda, Africa in the year 2019

  • New Year’s Day is on Tuesday, 01 January 2019
  • New Year Holiday is on Wednesday, 02 January 2019
  • National Heroes Day is on Friday, 01 February 2019
  • Tutsi Genocide Memorial Day is on Sunday, 07 April 2019
  • Independence Day Rwanda is on Monday, 01 July 2019
  • Liberation Day Rwanda is on Thursday, 04 July 2019
  • Umuganura is on Friday, 02 August 2019
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) starts on Sunday, 11 August 2019
  • Assumption Day is on Thursday, 15 August 2019
  • Christmas Day is on Wednesday, 25 December 2019
  • Boxing Day is on Thursday, 26 December 2019