Public Holidays Kenya 2018 and 2019

By | January 26, 2018

List of National and Public Holidays in Kenya for the year 2018

  • New Year’s Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 30 March 2018
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 02 April 2018
  • Labour Day is on Tuesday, 01 May 2018
  • Mashujaa Day or Heroes’ Day is on Saturday, 20 October 2018
  • Independence Day Kenya is on Wednesday, 12 December 2018
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December 2018
  • Boxing Day is on Wednesday, 26 December 2018

 

List of National and Public Holidays in Kenya for the year 2019

  • New Year’s Day is on Tuesday, 01 January 2019
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 19 April 2019
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 22 April 2019
  • Labour Day is on Wednesday, 01 May 2019
  • Ramadan 2019 will begin on Sunday, 05 May 2019
  • Madaraka Day is on Saturday, 01 June 2019
  • Idd ul Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Wednesday, 05 June 2019
  • Idd ul Azha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Monday, 12 August 2019
  • Mashujaa Day is on Sunday, 20 October 2019
  • Diwali (Hindus only) is on Monday, 28 October 2019
  • Jamhuri Day is on Thursday, 12 December 2019
  • Christmas Day is on Wednesday, 25 December 2019
  • Boxing Day is on Thursday, 26 December 2019