Public Holidays Venezuela 2017 and 2018

By | March 1, 2017

List of National and Public Holidays in Venezuela for the year 2017

  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • Carnival starts on Monday, 27 February 2017
  • Holy Thursday is on Thursday, 13 April 2017
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 14 April 2017
  • Declaration of Independence in Venezuela is on Wednesday, 19 April 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Battle of Carabobo is on Saturday, 24 June 2017
  • Independence Day Venezuela is on Wednesday, 05 July 2017
  • Simon Bolivar’s Day is on Monday, 24 July 2017
  • Indigenous Resistance in Venezuela is on Thursday, 12 October 2017
  • Christmas Eve is on Sunday, 24 December 2017
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017

 

List of National and Public Holidays in Venezuela for the year 2018

  • New Year’s Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • Carnival starts on Monday, 12 February 2018
  • Carnival ends on Tuesday, 13 February 2018
  • Saint Joseph’s Day is on Monday, 19 March 2018
  • Holy Thursday is on Thursday, 29 March 2018
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 30 March 2018
  • Declaration of Independence Day in Venezuela is on Thursday, 19 April 2018
  • Labour Day is on Tuesday, 01 May 2018
  • Battle of Carabobo is on Sunday, 24 June 2018
  • Independence Day Venezuela is on Thursday, 05 July 2018
  • Simón Bolívar’s Birthday is on Tuesday, 24 July 2018
  • Assumption of Mary is on Wednesday, 15 August 2018
  • Day of Indigenous Resistance Venezuela is on Friday, 12 October 2018
  • All Saints Day is on Thursday, 01 November 2018
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December 2018
  • New Year’s Eve is on Monday, 31 December 2018