Public Holidays Uruguay 2018 and 2019

By | January 20, 2018

List of National and Public Holidays for Uruguay in the year 2018

  • New Year’s Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • Epiphany is on Saturday, 06 January 2018
  • Carnival is on Monday, 12 February 2018
  • Maundy Thursday is on Thursday, 29 March 2018
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 30 March 2018
  • Landing of the 33 Patriots Day is on Thursday, 19 April 2018
  • Labour Day is on Tuesday, 01 May 2018
  • Battle of Las Piedras is on Friday, 18 May 2018
  • José Gervasio Artigas’ Birthday is on Tuesday, 19 June 2018
  • Constitution Day Uruguay is on Wednesday, 18 July 2018
  • Independence Day Uruguay is on Saturday, 25 August 2018
  • Día de la Raza in Uruguay is on Friday, 12 October 2018
  • All Souls’ Day is on Friday, 02 November 2018
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December 2018

 

List of National and Public Holidays for Uruguay in the year 2019

  • New Year’s Day is on Tuesday, 01 January 2019
  • Epiphany is on Sunday, 06 January 2019
  • Carnival start date is on Monday, 04 March 2019
  • Carnival end date is on Tuesday, 05 March 2019
  • Maundy Thursday is on Thursday, 18 April 2019
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 19 April 2019
  • Landing of the Patriots is on Monday, 22 April 2019
  • Labour Day is on Wednesday, 01 May 2019
  • Battle of Las Piedras Holiday is on Monday, 20 May 2019
  • Birth of Artigas is on Wednesday, 19 June 2019
  • Constitution Day Uruguay is on Thursday, 18 July 2019
  • Independence Day Uruguay is on Sunday, 25 August 2019
  • Columbus Day is on Saturday, 12 October 2019
  • All Souls’ Day is on Saturday, 02 November 2019
  • Christmas Day is on Wednesday, 25 December 2019

 

Timelapse of Motevideo, the capital ofUruguay