Public Holidays Brazil 2020

By | September 26, 2019

Public Holidays and National Holidays for Brazil in the year 2020

  • New Year’s Day is on Wednesday, 01 January 2020
  • Carnival starts on Sunday, 23 February 2020
  • Carnival ends on Monday, 24 February 2020
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 10 April 2020
  • Tiradentes Day is on Tuesday, 21 April 2020
  • Labour Day is on Friday, 01 May 2020
  • Corpus Christi is on Thursday, 11 June 2020
  • Independence Day Brazil is on Monday, 07 September 2020
  • Our Lady of Aparecida is on Monday, 12 October 2020
  • All Souls’ Day is on Monday, 02 November 2020
  • Brazilian Republic Day is on Sunday, 15 November 2020
  • Black Consciousness Day is on Friday, 20 November 2020
  • Christmas Day is on Friday, 25 December 2020

Public Holidays and National Holidays for Brazil in the year 2019

  • New Year’s Day is on Tuesday, 01 January 2019
  • Carnival starts on Monday, 04 March 2019
  • Carnival ends on Tuesday, 05 March 2019
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 19 April 2019
  • Tiradentes Day is on Sunday, 21 April 2019
  • Labour Day is on Wednesday, 01 May 2019
  • Corpus Christi is on Thursday, 20 June 2019
  • Independence Day Brazil is on Saturday, 07 September 2019
  • Our Lady of Aparecida is on Saturday, 12 October 2019
  • All Souls’ Day is on Saturday, 02 November 2019
  • Republic Day Brazil is on Friday, 15 November 2019
  • Black Consciousness Day is on Wednesday, 20 November 2019
  • Christmas Day is on Wednesday, 25 December 2019