Public Holidays Brazil 2018 and 2019

By | January 26, 2018

Public Holidays and National Holidays for Brazil in the year 2018

  • New Year’s Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • Carnival / Mardi Gras start date is on Monday, 12 February 2018
  • Carnival / Mardi Gras end date is on Wednesday, 14 February 2018
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 30 March 2018
  • Tiradentes Day is on Saturday, 21 April 2018
  • Labour Day is on Tuesday, 01 May 2018
  • Corpus Christi is on Thursday, 31 May 2018
  • Independence Day Brazil is on Friday, 07 September 2018
  • Our Lady of Aparecida is on Friday, 12 October 2018
  • All Souls Day is on Friday, 02 November 2018
  • Proclamation of the Republic Brazil is on Thursday, 15 November 2018
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December 2018

 

Public Holidays and National Holidays for Brazil in the year 2019

  • New Year’s Day is on Tuesday, 01 January 2019
  • Carnival starts on Monday, 04 March 2019
  • Carnival ends on Tuesday, 05 March 2019
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 19 April 2019
  • Tiradentes Day is on Sunday, 21 April 2019
  • Labour Day is on Wednesday, 01 May 2019
  • Corpus Christi is on Thursday, 20 June 2019
  • Independence Day Brazil is on Saturday, 07 September 2019
  • Our Lady of Aparecida is on Saturday, 12 October 2019
  • All Souls’ Day is on Saturday, 02 November 2019
  • Republic Day Brazil is on Friday, 15 November 2019
  • Black Consciousness Day is on Wednesday, 20 November 2019
  • Christmas Day is on Wednesday, 25 December 2019