Public Holidays Tanzania 2016

Standard

List of Public and National Holidays for Tanzania, Africa for the year 2016

  • New Year’s Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • Zanzibar Revolution Day is on Tuesday, 12 January 2016
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 25 March 2016
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 28 March 2016
  • Union Day Tanzania is on Tuesday, 26 April 2016
  • Labour Day is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Saba Saba (Dar es salaam International Trade Fair Day) is on Thursday, 07 July 2016
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Tuesday, 05 July 2016
  • Nane Nane (Farmers’ Day) is on Monday, 08 August 2016
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Sunday, 11 September 2016
  • Nyerere Day is on Friday, 14 October 2016
  • Independence Day and Republic Day Tanzania is on Friday, 09 December 2016
  • Milad un Nabi (Birth of the Prophet Muhammad) is on Monday, 12 December 2016
  • Christmas Day is on Sunday, 25 December 2016
  • Boxing Day is on Monday, 26 December 2016

List of Public and National Holidays for Tanzania, Africa for the year 2015

  • New Year’s Day is on Thursday, 01 January 2015
  • Milad un Nabi (Birth of the Prophet Muhammad) is on Saturday, 03 January 2015
  • Zanzibar Revolution Day is on Monday, 12 January 2015
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 03 April 2015
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 06 April 2015
  • Union Day is on Sunday, 26 April 2015
  • Labour Day is on Friday, 01 May 2015
  • Saba Saba (Dar es salaam International Trade Fair Day) is on Tuesday, 07 July 2015
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Saturday, 18 July 2015
  • Nane Nane (Farmers’ Day) is on Saturday, 08 August 2015
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Wednesday, 23 September 2015
  • Nyerere Day is on Wednesday, 14 October 2015
  • Independence and Republic Day Tanzania is on Wednesday, 09 December 2015
  • Christmas Day is on Friday, 25 December 2015
  • Boxing Day is on Saturday, 26 December 2015