Public Holidays Senegal 2017 and 2018

By | March 5, 2017

List of National and Public Holidays in Senegal (Africa) for the year 2017

  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • Independence Day Senegal is on Tuesday, 04 April 2017
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 17 April 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Assumption Day is on Tuesday, 15 August 2017
  • Eid al-Adha (Tabaski / Feast of Sacrifice) is on Friday, 01 September 2017
  • Tamkharit / Ashura is on Saturday, 30 September 2017
  • All Saints’ Day is on Wednesday, 01 November 2017

 

List of National and Public Holidays in Senegal (Africa) for the year 2018

  • New Year is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 02 April 2018
  • Independence Day Senegal is on Wednesday, 04 April 2018
  • Labour Day is on Tuesday, 01 May 2018
  • Ascension Day is on Thursday, 10 May 2018
  • Ramadan 2018 will begin on Wednesday, 16 May 2018
  • Whit Monday is on Monday, 21 May 2018