Public Holidays Senegal 2017

By | December 20, 2016

List of National and Public Holidays in Senegal (Africa) for the year 2017

  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • Independence Day Senegal is on Tuesday, 04 April 2017
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 17 April 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Assumption Day is on Tuesday, 15 August 2017
  • Eid al-Adha (Tabaski / Feast of Sacrifice) is on Friday, 01 September 2017
  • Tamkharit / Ashura is on Saturday, 30 September 2017
  • All Saints’ Day is on Wednesday, 01 November 2017

List of National and Public Holidays in Senegal (Africa) for the year 2016

  • New Year Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 28 March 2016
  • Labour Day is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Ascension Day is on Thursday, 05 May 2016
  • Ashura is on Tuesday, 11 October 2016
  • All Saint’s Day is on Tuesday, 01 November 2016
  • Milad un Nabi (The Prophet’s Birthday) is on Monday, 12 December 2016
  • Christmas Day 2016 is on Sunday, 25 December 2016