Public Holidays Mauritius 2018 and 2019

By | January 26, 2018

List of Public and National Holidays in Mauritius for the year 2018

  • New Year’s Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • Abolition of Slavery Day is on Thursday, 01 February 2018
  • Thaipoosam Cavadee is on Saturday, 03 February 2018
  • Maha Shivaratri is on Tuesday, 13 February 2018
  • Chinese New Year is on Monday, 19 February 2018
  • Independence Day Mauritius is on Monday, 12 March 2018
  • Labour Day is on Tuesday, 01 May 2018
  • All Saints’ Day is on Thursday, 01 November 2018
  • Diwali (Festival of Light) is on Wednesday, 07 November 2018
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December 2018

 

List of Public and National Holidays in Mauritius for the year 2019

  • New Year’s Day is on Tuesday, 01 January 2019
  • New Year Holiday is on Wednesday, 02 January 2019
  • Thaipoosam Cavadee is on Monday, 21 January 2019
  • Abolition of Slavery is on Friday, 01 February 2019
  • Chinese New Year is on Tuesday, 05 February 2019
  • Maha Shivaratree is on Monday, 04 March 2019
  • National Day is on Tuesday, 12 March 2019
  • Ugadi is on Saturday, 06 April 2019
  • Diwali (Festival of Light) is on Sunday, 27 October 2019
  • All Saints’ Day is on Friday, 01 November 2019
  • Arrival of Indentured Labourers is on Saturday, 02 November 2019
  • Christmas Day is on Wednesday, 25 December 2019

 

 

Video on Mauritious