Public Holidays Myanmar (Burma) 2016 and 2017

Standard

List of Public and National Holidays in Myanmar (Burma) for the year 2016

  • Independence Day is on Monday, 04 January 2016
  • Kayin New Year Day is on Saturday, 09 January 2016
  • Union Day Myanmar is on Friday, 12 February 2016
  • Peasants’ Day is on Wednesday, 02 March 2016
  • Full Moon Day of Tabaung is on Tuesday, 22 March 2016
  • Armed Forces Day in Myanmar is on Sunday, 27 March 2016
  • Maha Thingyan (Water Festival) long holidays is on Tuesday, 12 April 2016
  • Thingyan (Water Festival) long holidays starts on Wednesday, 13 April 2016
  • Labour Day in Myanmar is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Full Moon Day of Kasong is on Friday, 20 May 2016
  • Full Moon Day of Waso (Beginning of Buddhist Lent) is on Monday, 18 July 2016
  • Martyr’s Day is on Tuesday, 19 July 2016
  • Full Moon Day of Thadingyut (End of Buddhist Lent) is on Saturday, 15 October 2016
  • Full Moon of Tazaungmone is on Sunday, 13 November 2016
  • National Day Myanmar is on Wednesday, 23 November 2016
  • Christmas Day is on Sunday, 25 December 2016
  • Kayin New Year Day is on Wednesday, 28 December 2016

 

List of Public and National Holidays in Myanmar (Burma) for the year 2017

  • Independence Day Myanmar is on Wednesday, 04 January 2017
  • Union Day Myanmar is on Sunday, 12 February 2017
  • Peasants’ Day is on Thursday, 02 March 2017
  • Full Moon Day of Tabaung is on Sunday, 12 March 2017
  • Armed Forces Day is on Monday, 27 March 2017
  • Public Holiday Maha Thingyan is on Wednesday, 12 April 2017
  • Maha Thingyan (Water Festival) Long Holidays starts on Thursday, 13 April 2017
  • Maha Thingyan (Water Festival) Long Holidays ends on Friday, 21 April 2017
  • May Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Full Moon Day of Kasong is on Wednesday, 10 May 2017
  • Full Moon Day of Waso (Beginning of Buddhist Lent) is on Saturday, 08 July 2017
  • Martyr’s Day is on Wednesday, 19 July 2017
  • Full Moon Day of Thadingyut (End of Buddhist Lent) is on Thursday, 05 October 2017
  • Full Moon of Tazaungmone is on Friday, 03 November 2017
  • National Day Myanmar is on Monday, 13 November 2017
  • Kaiyin New Year is on TBC
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017