Public Holidays Madagascar 2018 and 2019

By | January 26, 2018

List of National and Public Holidays in Madagascar for the year 2018

  • New Year’s Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • Martyrs’ Day is on Thursday, 29 March 2018
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 02 April 2018
  • Labour Day is on Tuesday, 01 May 2018
  • Ascension Day is on Thursday, 10 May 2018
  • Ramadan 2018 will begin on Tuesday, 15 May 2018
  • Whit Monday is on Monday, 21 May 2018
  • Id al Fitr (End of Ramadan) starts on Friday, 15 June 2018
  • Independence Day in Madagascar is on Tuesday, 26 June 2018
  • Assumption Day is on Wednesday, 15 August 2018
  • Id al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) starts on Tuesday, 21 August 2018
  • All Saints’ Day is on Thursday, 01 November 2018
  • Republic Day Madagascar is on Tuesday, 11 December 2018
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December 2018

 

List of National and Public Holidays in Madagascar for the year 2019

  • New Year’s Day is on Tuesday, 01 January 2019
  • Martyrs’ Day is on Friday, 29 March 2019
  • Easter Sunday is on Sunday, 21 April 2019
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 22 April 2019
  • Whit Sunday is on Sunday, 09 June 2019
  • Whit Monday is on Monday, 10 June 2019
  • Independence Day Madagascar is on Wednesday, 26 June 2019
  • Id al Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Sunday, 11 August 2019
  • Assumption Day is on Thursday, 15 August 2019
  • All Saints’ Day is on Friday, 01 November 2019
  • Christmas Day is on Wednesday, 25 December 2019

 

 

Timelapse of Madagascar