Public Holidays Israel 2020

By | September 1, 2019

List of Public and National Holidays in Israel for the year 2020

  • Passover is on Thursday, 09 April 2020
  • Seventh day of Passover is on Wednesday, 15 April 2020
  • Yom Ha’Atzmaut (Independence Day in Israel) is on Wednesday, 29 April 2020
  • Feast of Shavuot is on Friday, 29 May 2020
  • Rosh Hashanah (New Year) starts on Saturday, 19 September 2020
  • Rosh Hashanah (New Year) ends on Sunday, 20 September 2020
  • Yom Kippur is on Monday, 28 September 2020
  • First Day of Sukkot is on Saturday, 03 October 2020
  • Simchat Torah is on Saturday, 10 October 2020

List of Public and National Holidays in Israel for the year 2019

  • Purim (Tel-Aviv) is on Thursday, 21 March 2019
  • Purim (Jerusalem) is on Friday, 22 March 2019
  • First Day of Pesach (Passover) is on Saturday, 20 April 2019
  • Last Day of Pesach (Passover) is on Friday, 26 April 2019
  • Yom Ha’Atzmaut (Israel Independence Day) is on Thursday, 09 May 2019
  • Yom Yerushalayim is on Sunday, 02 June 2019
  • Feast of Shavuot is on Sunday, 09 June 2019
  • Rosh Hashanah (New Year) starts on Monday, 30 September 2019
  • Rosh Hashanah (New Year) ends on Tuesday, 01 October 2019
  • Yom Kippur is on Wednesday, 09 October 2019
  • First Day of Sukkot (Feast of Tabernacles) is on Monday, 14 October 2019
  • Simchat Torah is on Monday, 21 October 2019
  • Yom HaAliyah is on Tuesday, 05 November 2019