Public Holidays Iraq 2020

By | September 19, 2019

List of Public Holidays for Iraq in the year 2020

  • New Year’s Day is on Wednesday, 01 January 2020
  • Armed Forces Day is on Monday, 06 January 2020
  • Rebellion Anniversary is on Thursday, 05 March 2020
  • Spring Day is on Saturday, 21 March 2020
  • Eid al-Fitr Holiday is on Monday, 25 May 2020
  • Republic Day Iraq is on Tuesday, 14 July 2020
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) starts on Friday, 31 July 2020
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) ends on Monday, 03 August 2020
  • Islamic New Year is on Thursday, 20 August 2020
  • Ashura is on Saturday, 29 August 2020
  • National Day Iraq is on Saturday, 03 October 2020

List of Public Holidays for Iraq in the year 2019

  • New Year’s Day is on Tuesday, 01 January 2019
  • Armed Forces Day is on Sunday, 06 January 2019
  • Rebellion Anniversary is on Tuesday, 05 March 2019
  • Spring Day is on Thursday, 21 March 2019
  • Baghdad Liberation Day is on Tuesday, 09 April 2019
  • Labour Day is on Wednesday, 01 May 2019