Public Holidays Ethiopia 2020

By | September 26, 2019

List of Public and National Holidays in Ethiopia for the year 2020

  • Ethiopian Christmas is on Tuesday, 07 January 2020
  • Timket is on Sunday, 19 January 2020
  • Adwa Victory Day is on Monday, 02 March 2020
  • Siklet is on Friday, 17 April 2020
  • Ethiopian Easter Sunday is on Sunday, 19 April 2020
  • Ramadan 2020 will begin on Thursday, 23 April 2020
  • Labour Day is on Friday, 01 May 2020
  • Patriots’ Victory Day is on Tuesday, 05 May 2020

List of Public and National Holidays in Ethiopia for the year 2019

  • Ethiopian Christmas is on Monday, 07 January 2019
  • Timket is on Saturday, 19 January 2019
  • Adwa Victory Day is on Saturday, 02 March 2019
  • Siklet is on Friday, 26 April 2019
  • Easter Sunday is on Sunday, 28 April 2019
  • Labour Day is on Wednesday, 01 May 2019
  • Ramadan 2019 will begin on Sunday, 05 May 2019
  • Patriots’ Victory Day is on Sunday, 05 May 2019

Facts and Infos about Ethiopia

  • Population: 84.9 million (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: Addis Ababa
  • Area: 1.13 million sq km (437,794 sq miles)
  • Major languages: Amharic, Oromo, Tigrinya, Somali
  • Money: 1 Birr = 100 cents
  • Internet domain: .et
  • International dialling code: +251