Public Holidays Canada 2018 and 2019

By | January 26, 2018

List of Public Holidays and Bank Holidays for Canada in the year 2018

  • New Year’s Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 30 March 2018
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 02 April 2018
  • Victoria Day is on Monday, 21 May 2018
  • Canada Day is on Sunday, 01 July 2018
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 03 September 2018
  • Thanksgiving Day is on Monday, 08 October 2018
  • Remembrance Day is on Sunday, 11 November 2018
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December 2018
  • Boxing Day (Ontario only) is on Wednesday, 26 December 2018

 

List of Public Holidays and Bank Holidays for Canada in the year 2019

  • New Year’s Day is on Tuesday, 01 January 2019
  • Family Day is on Monday, 18 February 2019
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 19 April 2019
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 22 April 2019
  • Victoria Day is on Monday, 20 May 2019
  • Canada Day is on Monday, 01 July 2019
  • First Monday of August Civic Holiday is on Monday, 05 August 2019
  • Labour Day is on Sunday, 02 September 2018
  • Thanksgiving Day is on Monday, 14 October 2019
  • Remembrance Day is on Monday, 11 November 2019
  • Christmas Day is on Wednesday, 25 December 2019
  • Boxing Day is on Thursday, 26 December 2019

 

Country Profile Canada

  • Population: 33.8 million (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: Ottawa
  • Largest city: Toronto
  • Area: 9.9 million sq km (3.8 million sq miles)
  • Major languages: English, French (both official)
  • Internet domain: .ca
  • International dialling code: +1