Public Holidays Bulgaria 2020

By | September 1, 2019

List of National and Public Holidays in Bulgaria for the year 2020

  • New Year’s Day is on Wednesday, 01 January 2020
  • Liberation Day Bulgaria is on Tuesday, 03 March 2020
  • Orthodox Good Friday is on Friday, 17 April 2020
  • Orthodox Easter Saturday is on Saturday, 18 April 2020
  • Orthodox Easter Sunday is on Sunday, 19 April 2020
  • Orthodox Easter Monday is on Monday, 20 April 2020
  • Labour Day is on Friday, 01 May 2020
  • Saint George’s Day / Army Day is on Wednesday, 06 May 2020
  • Culture and Literacy Day is on Sunday, 24 May 2020
  • Culture and Literacy Day Holiday is on Monday, 25 May 2020
  • Unification Day Bulgaria is on Sunday, 06 September 2020
  • Unification Day Holiday is on Monday, 07 September 2020
  • Independence Day Bulgaria is on Tuesday, 22 September 2020
  • Day of the Bulgarian Enlighteners is on Sunday, 01 November 2020
  • Christmas Eve is on Thursday, 24 December 2020
  • Christmas Day is on Friday, 25 December 2020
  • 2nd Day of Christmas is on Saturday, 26 December 2020