Public Holidays Bolivia 2018 and 2019

By | January 26, 2018

List of National and Public Holidays in Bolivia for the year 2018

  • New Year’s Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • Plurinational State Day in Bolivia is on Monday, 22 January 2018
  • Carnival starts on Monday, 12 February 2018
  • Carnival ends on Tuesday, 13 February 2018
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 30 March 2018
  • Labour Day is on Tuesday, 01 May 2018
  • Corpus Christi Day is on Thursday, 31 May 2018
  • Winter Solstice (Aymara New Year) is on Thursday, 21 June 2018
  • National Day Bolivia is on Monday, 06 August 2018
  • All Saints Day is on Friday, 02 November 2018
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December 2018

 

List of National and Public Holidays in Bolivia for the year 2019

  • New Year’s Day is on Tuesday, 01 January 2019
  • Plurinational State Day is on Tuesday, 22 January 2019
  • Carnival starts on Monday, 04 March 2019
  • Carnival ends on Tuesday, 05 March 2019
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 19 April 2019
  • Labour Day is on Wednesday, 01 May 2019
  • Corpus Christi is on Thursday, 20 June 2019
  • Aymara New Year is on Friday, 21 June 2019
  • National Day Bolivia is on Tuesday, 06 August 2019
  • All Saints’ Day is on Saturday, 02 November 2019
  • Christmas Day is on Wednesday, 25 December 2019

 

Facts and Infos about Bolivia

  • Population: 10.1 million (UN, 2011)
  • Capital: Sucre (official), La Paz (administrative)
  • Largest city: Santa Cruz
  • Area: 1.1 million sq km (424,164 sq miles)
  • Money: 1 boliviano = 100 centavos
  • Internet domain: .bo
  • International dialling code: +591