Public Holidays Nigeria 2014 and 2015

Standard

List of National and Public Holidays for Nigeria in the year 2014

  • New Year’s Day is on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
  • Milad un Nabi 2014 (Birth of the Prophet Muhammad) is on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Milad un Nabi is also known as Id el Maulud, Shi’a celebrate it 5 days later
  • Good Friday is on Friday, April 18, 2014
  • Easter Monday in Nigeria is on Monday, April 21, 2014
  • Workers’ Day is on Thursday, May 01, 2014
  • June 12 Commemoration is on Thursday, 12th of June 2014
  • Democracy Day Nigeria is on Thursday, 29th of May, 2014
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Monday, July 28, 2014
  • Independence Day 2014 Nigeria is on Wednesday, October 01, 2014
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Saturday, October 04, 2014
  • Christmas Day is on Thursday, December 25, 2014
  • Boxing Day is on is on Friday, December 26, 2014

 

List of Public and National Holidays for Nigeria in the year 2015

  • New Year’s Day is on Thursday, 01 January 2015
  • Milad un Nabi 2015 (Birth of the Prophet Muhammad) is on Saturday, 03 January 2015
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 03 April 2015
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 06 April 2015
  • Workers’ Day is on Friday, 01 May 2015
  • Democracy Day Nigeria is on Friday, 29th of May, 2015
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Saturday, 18 July 2015
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Friday, 23 October 2015
  • Independence Day Nigeria is on Thursday, 01 October 2015
  • Christmas Day is on Friday, 25 December 2015
  • Boxing Day is on Saturday, 26 December 2015