Public Holidays Ghana 2020

By | October 27, 2019

List of National and Public Holidays in Ghana for the year 2020

  • New Year’s Day is on Wednesday, 01 January 2020
  • Independence Day Ghana is on Friday, 06 March 2020
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 10 April 2020
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 13 April 2020
  • Ramadan 2020 will begin on Thursday, 23 April 2020
  • Founders’ Day in Ghana is on Tuesday, 04 August 2020
  • Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Day is on Monday, 21 September 2020
  • Farmers’ Day is on Friday, 04 December 2020
  • Christmas Day is on Friday, 25 December 2020
  • Boxing Day is on Saturday, 26 December 2020

List of National and Public Holidays in Ghana for the year 2019

  • New Year’s Day is on Tuesday, 01 January 2019
  • Independence Day Ghana is on Wednesday, 06 March 2019
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 19 April 2019
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 22 April 2019
  • Republic Day Ghana is on Monday, 01 July 2019
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Sunday, 11 August 2019
  • Founders’ Day Ghana is on Saturday, 21 September 2019
  • Founders’ Day Holiday is on Monday, 23 September 2019
  • Farmers’ Day is on Friday, 06 December 2019
  • Christmas Day is on Wednesday, 25 December 2019
  • Boxing Day is on Thursday, 26 December 2019
  •