Public Holidays Morocco 2016

Standard

List of Public and National Holidays in Morocco for the year 2016

  • New Year’s Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • Proclamation of Independence is on Monday, 11 January 2016
  • Labour Day is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Thursday, 07 July 2016
  • Throne Day is on Saturday, 30 July 2016
  • Oued Ed-Dahab Day is on Sunday, 14 August 2016
  • Revolution of King and People is on Saturday, 20 August 2016
  • King Mohammed’s birthday is on Sunday, 21 August 2016
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Tuesday, 13 September 2016
  • Fatih Muharram 2016 (Islamic New Year) is on Monday, 03 October 2016
  • Green March is on Sunday, 06 November 2016
  • Independence Day is on Friday, 18 November 2016
  • Milad un Nabi (Birth of Muhammad) is on Monday, 12 December 2016

List of Public and National Holidays in Morocco for the year 2015

  • New Year’s Day is on Thursday, January 01, 2015
  • Milad un Nabi (Birth of the Prophet Muhammad) is on Saturday, January 03, 2015
  • Independence Manifesto Day in Morocco is on Sunday, January 11, 2015
  • Labour Day in Morocco is on Friday, May 01, 2015
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Saturday, July 18, 2015
  • Throne Day Morocco 2015 is on Thursday, July 30, 2015
  • Oued Ed-Dahab Day is on Friday, August 14, 2015
  • Revolution Day Morocco is on Thursday, August 20, 2015
  • King Mohammed IV’s Birthday is on Friday, August 21, 2015
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Fatih Muharram 2015 (Islamic New Year) is on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
  • Green March Day is on Friday, November 06, 2015
  • Independence Day in Morocco is on Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Facts and Infos about Morocco

  • Population: 32.3 million (UN, 2011)
  • Capital: Rabat
  • Area: 710,850 sq km (274,461 sq miles) (including W Sahara)
  • Major languages: Arabic (official), Berber, French, Spanish
  • Money: Dirham = 100 centimes
  • Internet domain: .ma
  • International dialling code: +212