Public Holidays Morocco 2017 and 2018

By | February 21, 2017

List of Public and National Holidays in Morocco for the year 2017

  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • Proclamation of Independence in Morocco is on Wednesday, 11 January 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Ramadan 2017 will begin on Saturday, 27 May 2017
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Monday, 26 June 2017
  • Throne Day Morocco is on Sunday, 30 July 2017
  • Oued Ed-Dahab Day is on Monday, 14 August 2017
  • Revolution of King and People in Morocco is on Sunday, 20 August 2017

 

List of Public and National Holidays in Morocco for the year 2018

  • New Year’s Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • Proclamation of Independence in Morocco is on Thursday, 11 January 2018
  • Labour Day is on Tuesday, 01 May 2018
  • Ramadan 2018 will begin on Wednesday, 16 May 2018
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Friday, 15 June 2018
  • Throne Day is on Monday, 30 July 2018
  • Oued Ed-Dahab Day is on Tuesday, 14 August 2018
  • Revolution of King and People in Morocco is on Monday, 20 August 2018

 

Facts and Infos about Morocco

  • Population: 32.3 million (UN, 2011)
  • Capital: Rabat
  • Area: 710,850 sq km (274,461 sq miles) (including W Sahara)
  • Major languages: Arabic (official), Berber, French, Spanish
  • Money: Dirham = 100 centimes
  • Internet domain: .ma
  • International dialling code: +212