Public Holidays Costa Rica 2016

Standard

List of Public and National Holidays for Costa Rica in the year 2015

  • New Year’s Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • Holy Thursday is on Thursday, 24 March 2016
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 25 March 2016
  • Juan Santamaria’s Day is on Monday, 11 April 2016
  • Labour Day is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Guanacaste Day is on Monday, 25 July 2016
  • Feast of the Virgin of Los Angeles is on Tuesday, 02 August 2016
  • Assumption is on Monday, 15 August 2016
  • Independence Day Costa Rica is on Thursday, 15 September 2016
  • Cultural Day in Costa Rica is on Wednesday, 12 October 2016
  • Christmas Day is on Sunday, 25 December 2016

 

List of Public and National Holidays for Costa Rica in the year 2015

  • New Year’s Day is on Thursday, January 01, 2015
  • Easter Sunday is on Sunday, April 05, 2015
  • Juan Santamaría’s Day is on Saturday, April 11, 2015
  • Labour Day in Costa Rica is on Friday, May 01, 2015
  • Guanacaste Day is on Saturday, July 25, 2015
  • Virgin of Los Angeles, Feast of Patroness of Costa Rica is on Sunday, August 02, 2015
  • Assumption is on Saturday, August 15, 2015
  • Mothers’ Day is on Saturday, August 15, 2015
  • Independence Day Costa Rica is on Tuesday, September 15, 2015
  • Día de las Culturas is on Monday, October 12, 2015
  • Christmas Day is on Friday, December 25, 2015