Public Holidays Costa Rica 2017 and 2018

By | February 28, 2017

List of Public and National Holidays for Costa Rica in the year 2017

  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • Juan Santamaria’s Day is on Tuesday, 11 April 2017
  • Holy Thursday is on Thursday, 13 April 2017
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 14 April 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Guanacaste Day is on Tuesday, 25 July 2017
  • Feast of the Virgin of Los Angeles is on Wednesday, 02 August 2017
  • Assumption is on Tuesday, 15 August 2017
  • Independence Day Costa Rica is on Friday, 15 September 2017
  • Cultural Day in Costa Rica is on Thursday, 12 October 2017
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017

 

List of Public and National Holidays for Costa Rica in the year 2018

  • New Year’s Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • Holy Thursday is on Thursday, 29 March 2018
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 30 March 2018
  • Juan Santamaria’s Day is on Wednesday, 11 April 2018
  • Labour Day is on Tuesday, 01 May 2018
  • Guanacaste Day is on Wednesday, 25 July 2018
  • Feast of the Virgin of Los Angeles is on Thursday, 02 August 2018
  • Assumption Day is on Wednesday, 15 August 2018
  • Independence Day Costa Rica is on Saturday, 15 September 2018
  • Cultural Day Costa Rica is on Friday, 12 October 2018
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December 2018