Public Holidays Costa Rica 2016 and 2017

Standard

List of Public and National Holidays for Costa Rica in the year 2016

  • New Year’s Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • Holy Thursday is on Thursday, 24 March 2016
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 25 March 2016
  • Juan Santamaria’s Day is on Monday, 11 April 2016
  • Labour Day is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Guanacaste Day is on Monday, 25 July 2016
  • Feast of the Virgin of Los Angeles is on Tuesday, 02 August 2016
  • Assumption is on Monday, 15 August 2016
  • Independence Day Costa Rica is on Thursday, 15 September 2016
  • Cultural Day in Costa Rica is on Wednesday, 12 October 2016
  • Christmas Day is on Sunday, 25 December 2016

 

List of Public and National Holidays for Costa Rica in the year 2017

  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • Juan Santamaria’s Day is on Tuesday, 11 April 2017
  • Holy Thursday is on Thursday, 13 April 2017
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 14 April 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Guanacaste Day is on Tuesday, 25 July 2017
  • Feast of the Virgin of Los Angeles is on Wednesday, 02 August 2017
  • Assumption is on Tuesday, 15 August 2017
  • Independence Day Costa Rica is on Friday, 15 September 2017
  • Cultural Day in Costa Rica is on Thursday, 12 October 2017
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017