Public Holidays Burkina Faso 2017

By | December 19, 2016

List of National and Public Holidays in Burkina Faso for the year 2017

  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • National Day in Burkina Faso is on Tuesday, 03 January 2017
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 17 April 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Ascension Day is on Thursday, 25 May 2017
  • Ramadan will begin on Friday, 26 May 2017
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) starts on Monday, 26 June 2017
  • Independence Day Burkina Faso is on Saturday, 05 August 2017

List of National and Public Holidays in Burkina Faso for the year 2016

  • New Year’s Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • National Day in Burkina Faso is on Sunday, 03 January 2016
  • Women’s Day is on Tuesday, 08 March 2016
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 28 March 2016
  • Labour Day is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Ascension Day is on Thursday, 05 May 2016
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Thursday, 07 July 2016
  • Independence Day Burkina Faso is on Friday, 05 August 2016
  • Assumption is on Monday, 15 August 2016
  • Tabaski (Feast of the Sacrifice) is on Tuesday, 13 September 2016
  • All Saints’ Day is on Tuesday, 01 November 2016