Public Holidays Fiji 2018 and 2019

By | January 26, 2018

List of National and Public Holidays in Fiji for the year 2018

  • New Year’s Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 30 March 2018
  • Easter Sunday is on Sunday, 01 April 2018
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 02 April 2018
  • National Sports Day is on Friday, 22 June 2018
  • Constituition Day Fiji is on Friday, 07 September 2018
  • Fiji Day is on Wednesday, 10 October 2018
  • Diwali – Festival of Lights is on Wednesday, 07 November 2018
  • Milad un Nabi (The Prophet’s Birthday) is on Tuesday, 20 November 2018
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December 2018
  • Boxing Day is on Wednesday, 26 December 2018

 

List of National and Public Holidays in Fiji for the year 2019

  • New Year’s Day is on Tuesday, 01 January 2019
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 19 April 2019
  • Easter Saturday is on Saturday, 20 April 2019
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 22 April 2019
  • National Sports Day is on Friday, 28 June 2019
  • Constitution Day Fiji is on Saturday, 07 September 2019
  • Fiji Day is on Thursday, 10 October 2019
  • Diwali (Festival of Lights) is on Sunday, 27 October 2019
  • Milad un Nabi / The Prophet’s Birthday is on Monday, 11 November 2019
  • Christmas Day is on Wednesday, 25 December 2019
  • Boxing Day is on Thursday, 26 December 2019

 

Regional Festivals

  • Holi is around February March
  • Bula Festival is around August
  • Hisbiscus Carnival/ Festival is around August
  • Sugar Festival is around September
  • Friendly North Festival is around September
  • Coral Coast Festival is around September