Holiday List 2014 India

Standard

List of National and Public Holidays in India for the year 2014

 

Public Holidays  – January till March 2014

  • Milad un Nabi (Birth of the Prophet Muhammad) is on Tuesday, 14 January 2014
  • Republic Day is on Sunday, 26 January 2014
  • Mahashivratri is on Thursday, 27 February 2014

Public Holidays  – April till August 2014

  • Mahavir Jayanti is on Sunday, 13 April 2014
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 18 April 2014
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 21 April 2014
  • Buddha Purnima (Buddha’s Birthday) is on Tuesday, 06 May 2014
  • Eid al-Fitr 2014 in India (End of Ramadan) is on Monday, 28 July 2014
    Eid is also knows as Ramzan Id/Eid-ul-Fitar in India
  • Independence Day India is on Friday, 15 August 2014
  • Krishna Janmashtami is on Sunday, 17 August 2014

Public Holidays  – September till December 2014

  • Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday is on Thursday, 02 October 2014
  • Dussehra 2014 (Vijaya Dashami) is on Friday, 03 October 2014
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Saturday, 04 October 2014
  • Diwali (Festival of Lights) is on Friday, 24 October 2014
  • Muharram (Islamic New Year) is on Saturday, 25 October 2014
  • Guru Nanak Jayanti is on Thursday, 06 November 2014
  • Christmas Day is on Thursday, 25 December 2014
  • Boxing Day is on Friday, 26 December 2014

Facts and Infos about India 2014

  • Population: 1.2 billion (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: New Delhi
  • Area: 3.1 million sq km (1.2 million sq miles)
  • Money: 1 Indian Rupee = 100 paise
  • Internet domain: .in
  • International dialling code: +91

 

Holiday List India 2015