Public Holidays Costa Rica 2018 and 2019

By | January 26, 2018

List of Public and National Holidays for Costa Rica in the year 2018

  • New Year’s Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • Holy Thursday is on Thursday, 29 March 2018
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 30 March 2018
  • Juan Santamaria’s Day is on Wednesday, 11 April 2018
  • Labour Day is on Tuesday, 01 May 2018
  • Guanacaste Day is on Wednesday, 25 July 2018
  • Feast of the Virgin of Los Angeles is on Thursday, 02 August 2018
  • Assumption Day is on Wednesday, 15 August 2018
  • Independence Day Costa Rica is on Saturday, 15 September 2018
  • Cultural Day Costa Rica is on Friday, 12 October 2018
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December 2018

 

List of Public and National Holidays for Costa Rica in the year 2019

  • New Year’s Day is on Tuesday, 01 January 2019
  • Juan Santamaria Day is on Thursday, 11 April 2019
  • Maundy Thursday is on Thursday, 18 April 2019
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 19 April 2019
  • Labour Day is on Wednesday, 01 May 2019
  • Guanacaste Day is on Thursday, 25 July 2019
  • Lady of the Angels’ Day is on Friday, 02 August 2019
  • Assumption Day is on Thursday, 15 August 2019
  • Mother’s Day is on Thursday, 15 August 2019
  • Independence Day Costa Rica is on Sunday, 15 September 2019
  • Cultures National Day is on Monday, 14 October 2019
  • Christmas Day is on Wednesday, 25 December 2019

 

 

Video about the Top 10 Things to do in Costa Rica