Public Holidays India 2020

By | September 1, 2019

List of National and Public Holidays in India for the year 2020

  • New Years Day is on Wednesday, 01 January 2020
  • Makar Sankranti is on Wednesday, 15 January 2020
  • Pongal is on Wednesday, 15 January 2020
  • Republic Day in India is on Sunday, 26 January 2020
  • Vasant Panchami is on Wednesday, 29 January 2020
  • Guru Ravidas Jayanti is on Sunday, 09 February 2020
  • Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti is on Tuesday, 18 February 2020
  • Shivaji Jayanti is on Wednesday, 19 February 2020
  • Maha Shivaratri – Shivaratri is on Friday, 21 February 2020
  • Hazarat Ali’s Birthday is on Sunday, 08 March 2020
  • Holika Dahana is on Monday, 09 March 2020
  • Dolyatra is on Tuesday, 10 March 2020
  • Parsi New Year is on Friday, 20 March 2020
  • Chaitra Sukhladi is on Wednesday, 25 March 2020
  • Mahavir Jayanti is on Monday, 06 April 2020
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 10 April 2020
  • Easter is on Sunday, 12 April 2020
  • Vaisakhi is on Monday, 13 April 2020
  • Mesadi – Vaisakhadi is on Monday, 13 April 2020
  • Buddha Purnima – Vesak is on Thursday, 07 May 2020
  • Birthday of Rabindranath is on Thursday, 07 May 2020
  • Jamat Ul-Vida is on Friday, 22 May 2020
  • Rath Yatra is on Tuesday, 23 June 2020
  • Raksha Bandhan is on Monday, 03 August 2020
  • Janmashtami is on Tuesday, 11 August 2020
  • Independence Day is on Saturday, 15 August 2020
  • Onam is on Friday, 21 August 2020
  • Ganesh Chaturthi – Vinayaka Chaturthi is on Saturday, 22 August 2020
  • Muharram – Ashura is on Saturday, 29 August 2020
  • Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti is on Friday, 02 October 2020
  • Maha Saptami is on Thursday, 22 October 2020
  • Maha Ashtami is on Friday, 23 October 2020
  • Dussehra is on Sunday, 25 October 2020
  • Milad un-Nabi Id-e-Milad is on Thursday, 29 October 2020
  • Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti is on Saturday, 31 October 2020
  • Karaka Chaturthi is on Wednesday, 04 November 2020
  • Naraka Chaturdasi is on Saturday, 14 November 2020
  • Diwali – Deepavali is on Saturday, 14 November 2020
  • Govardhan Puja is on Sunday, 15 November 2020
  • Bhai Duj is on Monday, 16 November 2020
  • Chhat Puja is on Friday, 20 November 2020
  • Guru Tegh Bahadurs Martyrdom Day is on Tuesday, 24 November 2020
  • Guru Nanak Jayanti is on Monday, 30 November 2020
  • Christmas Eve is on Thursday, 24 December 2020
  • Christmas is on Friday, 25 December 2020

List of National and Public Holidays in India for the year 2019

  • New Years Day is on Tuesdy, 1 January 2019
  • Republic Day is on Saturday, 26 January 2019
  • Holi is on Thursday, 21 March 2019
  • Rama Navami is on Sunday, 14 April 2019
  • Mahavir Jayanti is on Wednesday, 17 April 2019
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 19 April 2019
  • Buddha Purnima (Birth of the Buddha) is on Sunday, 19 May 2019
  • Ratha Yatra is on Thursday, 04 July 2019
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice) is on Monday, 12 August 2019
  • Independence Day is on Thursday, 15 August 2019
  • Janmashtami is on Saturday, 24 August 2019
  • Day of Ashurah (Muharram) is on Sunday, 01 September 2019
  • Dussehra is on Tuesday, 08 October 2019
  • Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday is on Wednesday, 02 October 2019
  • Diwali (Hindu Festival of Light) is on Sunday, 27 October 2019
  • Birth of the Prophet is on Sunday, 10 November 2019
  • Guru Nanak’s Birthday is on Tuesday, 12 November 2019
  • Christmas Day is on Wednesday, 25 December 2019

Facts and Infos about India

  • Population: 1.2 billion (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: New Delhi
  • Area: 3.1 million sq km (1.2 million sq miles)
  • Money: 1 Indian Rupee = 100 paise
  • Internet domain: .in
  • International dialling code: +91

 

Incredible India Commercial