Public Holidays Sri Lanka 2016 and 2017

Standard

List of National and Public Holidays and Full Moon Poya days in Sri Lanka for 2016

  • New Year’s Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • Tamil Thai Pongal Day is on Friday, 15 January 2016
  • Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day is on Saturday, 23 January 2016
  • National Day Sri Lanka is on Thursday, 04 February 2016
  • Navam Full Moon Poya Day is on Monday, 22 February 2016
  • Mahasivarathri Day is on Monday, 07 March 2016
  • Medin Full Moon Poya Day is on Tuesday, 22 March 2016
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 25 March 2016
  • Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year day is on Wednesday, 13 April 2016
  • Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day is on Thursday, 14 April 2016
  • Bak Full Moon Poya Day is on Thursday, 21 April 2016
  • Labour Day in Sri Lanka is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Vesak Ful Moon Poya Day is on Saturday, 21 May 2016
  • Day after Vesak Full Moon Poya Day is on Sunday, 22 May 2016
  • Special Bank Holdiday Sri Lanka is on Monday, 23 May 2016
  • Ramadan 2016 will begin on Monday, 06 June 2016
  • Poson Full Moon Poya Day is on Sunday, 19 June 2016
  • Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day) is on Wednesday, 06 July 2016
  • Esala Full Moon Poya Day is on Tuesday, 19 July 2016
  • Nikini Full Moon Poya Day is on Wednesday, 17 August 2016
  • Id-Ul-Alha (Hadji Festival Day) is on Monday, 12 September 2016
  • Binara Full Moon Poya Day is on Friday, 16 September 2016
  • Vap Full Moon Poya Day is on Saturday, 15 October 2016
  • Deepavali Festival Day is on Saturday, 29 October 2016
  • Il Full Moon Poya Day is on Monday, 14 November 2016
  • Milad-Un-Nabi (Holy Prophet’s Birthday) is on Monday, 12 December 2016
  • Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day is on Tuesday, 13 December 2016
  • Christmas Day is on Sunday, 25 December 2016

 

List of National and Public Holidays and Full Moon Poya days in Sri Lanka for 2017

  • Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day is on Thursday, 12 January 2017
  • Tamil Thai Pongal Day is on Saturday, 14 January 2017
  • National Day Sri Lanka is on Saturday, 04 February 2017
  • Navam Full Moon Poya Day is on Friday, 10 February 2017
  • Mahasivarathri Day is on Friday, 24 February 2017
  • Madin Full Moon Poya Day is on Sunday, 12 March 2017
  • Bak Full Moon Poya Day is on Monday, 10 April 2017
  • Day prior to¬†Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day is on Wednesday, 12 April 2017
  • Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day is on Thursday, 13 April 2017
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 14 April 2017
  • Labour’s Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Vesak Full Moon Poya Day is on Wednesday, 10 May 2017
  • Day following Vesak¬†(Full Moon Poya Day) is on Thursday, 11 May 2017
  • Ramadan 2017 will begin on Saturday, 27 May 2017
  • Poson Full Moon Poya Day is on Friday, 09 June 2017
  • Id-Ul-Fitr / Ramazan Festival Day starts on Monday, 26 June 2017
  • Esala Full Moon Poya Day is on Friday, 08 July 2016
  • Nikini Full Moon Poya Day is on Monday, 07 August 2017
  • Id-Ul-Alha / Hadji Festival Day starts on Saturday, 02 September 2017
  • Binara Full Moon Poya Day is on Tuesday, 05 September 2017
  • Vap Full Moon Poya Day is on Thursday, 05 October 2017
  • Deepavali Festival Day is on Wednesday, 18 October 2017
  • Ill Full Moon Poya Day is on Friday, 03 November 2017
  • Milad-Un-Nabi (Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday) is on Friday, 01 December 2017
  • Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day is on Sunday, 03 December 2017
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017