Public Holidays Sri Lanka 2017 and 2018

By | February 21, 2017

List of National and Public Holidays and Full Moon Poya days in Sri Lanka for 2017

  • Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day is on Thursday, 12 January 2017
  • Tamil Thai Pongal Day is on Saturday, 14 January 2017
  • National Day Sri Lanka is on Saturday, 04 February 2017
  • Navam Full Moon Poya Day is on Friday, 10 February 2017
  • Mahasivarathri Day is on Friday, 24 February 2017
  • Madin Full Moon Poya Day is on Sunday, 12 March 2017
  • Bak Full Moon Poya Day is on Monday, 10 April 2017
  • Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day is on Wednesday, 12 April 2017
  • Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day is on Thursday, 13 April 2017
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 14 April 2017
  • Labour’s Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Vesak Full Moon Poya Day is on Wednesday, 10 May 2017
  • Day following Vesak (Full Moon Poya Day) is on Thursday, 11 May 2017
  • Ramadan 2017 will begin on Saturday, 27 May 2017
  • Poson Full Moon Poya Day is on Friday, 09 June 2017
  • Id-Ul-Fitr / Ramazan Festival Day starts on Monday, 26 June 2017
  • Esala Full Moon Poya Day is on Friday, 08 July 2016
  • Nikini Full Moon Poya Day is on Monday, 07 August 2017
  • Id-Ul-Alha / Hadji Festival Day starts on Saturday, 02 September 2017
  • Binara Full Moon Poya Day is on Tuesday, 05 September 2017
  • Vap Full Moon Poya Day is on Thursday, 05 October 2017
  • Deepavali Festival Day is on Wednesday, 18 October 2017
  • Ill Full Moon Poya Day is on Friday, 03 November 2017

List of National and Public Holidays and Full Moon Poya days in Sri Lanka for 2018

  • Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • Tamil Thai Pongal Day is on Sunday, 14 January 2018
  • Adhi Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day is on Wednesday, 31 January 2018
  • National Day Sri Lanka is on Sunday, 04 February 2018
  • Mahasivarathri Day is on Wednesday, 14 February 2018
  • Madin Full Moon Poya Day is on Thursday, 01 March 2018
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 30 March 2018
  • Adhi Madin Full Moon Poya Day is on Saturday, 31 March 2018
  • Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day is on Friday, 13 April 2018
  • Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day is on Saturday, 14 April 2018
  • Bak Full Moon Poya Day is on Sunday, 29 April 2018
  • Labour Day is on Tuesday, 01 May 2018
  • Ramadan will begin on Wednesday, 16 May 2018
  • Vesak Full Moon Poya Day is on Tuesday, 29 May 2018
  • Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day is on Wednesday, 30 May 2018
  • Id-Ul-Fitr / Ramazan Festival Day start date is on Friday, 15 June 2018
  • Poson Full Moon Poya Day is on Wednesday, 27 June 2018
  • Esala Full Moon Poya Day is on Friday, 27 July 2018
  • Id-Ul-Alha / Hadji Festival Day start date is on Wednesday, 22 August 2018
  • Nikini Full Moon Poya Day is on Sunday, 26 August 2018
  • Binara Full Moon Poya Day is on Monday, 24 September 2018
  • Vap Full Moon Poya Day is on Wednesday, 24 October 2018
  • Deepavali Festival Day is on Tuesday, 06 November 2018
  • Milad un Nabi (The Prophet’s Birthday) in Sri Lanka is on Wednesday, 21 November 2018
  • Ill Full Moon Poya Day is on Thursday, 22 November 2018
  • Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day is on Saturday, 22 December 2018
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December 2018