Public Holidays Sri Lanka 2014 and 2015

Standard

List of National and Public Holidays and Full Moon Poya days in Sri Lanka for 2014

  • New Year’s Day is on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
  • Milad un Nabi (Birth of the Prophet Muhammad) is on Monday, January 13, 2014
  • Tamil Thai Pongal Day is on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
  • Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day is on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
  • National Day is on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
  • Navam Full Moon Poya Day is on Friday, February 14, 2014
  • Mahashivratri is on Thursday, February 27, 2014
  • Medin Full Moon Poya Day is on Sunday, March 16, 2014
  • Sinhala and Tamil New Year is on Sunday, April 13, 2014
  • Bak Full Moon Poya Day is on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
  • Good Friday is on Friday, April 18, 2014
  • Labour Day is on Thursday, May 01, 2014
  • Vesak (Buddha’s Birthday) is on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
  • Poson Full Moon Poya Day is on Friday, June 13, 2014
  • Esala Full Moon Poya Day is on Saturday, July 12, 2014
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Monday, July 28, 2014
  • Nikini Full Moon Poya Day is on Sunday, August 10, 2014
  • Binara Full Moon Poya Day is on Tuesday, September 09, 2014
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Saturday, October 04, 2014
  • Vap Full Moon Poya Day is on Tuesday, October 07, 2014
  • Diwali (Festival of Lights) is on Friday, October 24, 2014
  • Il Full Moon Poya Day is on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
  • Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day is on Saturday, December 06, 2014
  • Christmas Day is on Thursday, December 25, 2014

 

List of National and Public Holidays and Full Moon Poya days in Sri Lanka for 2015

  • New Year’s Day is on Thursday, January 01, 2015
  • Milad un Nabi (Birth of the Prophet Muhammad) is on Saturday, January 03, 2015
  • Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day is on Monday, January 05, 2015
  • Tamil Thai Pongal Day is on Thursday, January 15, 2015
  • Navam Full Moon Poya Day is on Tuesday, February 03, 2015
  • National Day Sri Lanka is on Wednesday, February 04, 2015
  • Mahashivratri is on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
  • Medin Full Moon Poya Day is on Thursday, March 05, 2015
  • Good Friday is on Friday, April 03, 2015
  • Bak Full Moon Poya Day is on Saturday, April 04, 2015
  • Sinhala and Tamil New Year is on Monday, April 13, 2015
  • Labour Day in Sri Lanka is on Friday, May 01, 2015
  • Vesak (Buddha’s Birthday) is on Monday, June 01, 2015
  • Poson Full Moon Poya Day is on Tuesday, June 02, 2015
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Saturday, July 18, 2015
  • Esala Full Moon Poya Day is on Friday, July 31, 2015
  • Nikini Full Moon Poya Day is on Saturday, August 29, 2015
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Binara Full Moon Poya Day is on Monday, September 28, 2015
  • Vap Full Moon Poya Day is on Tuesday, October 27, 2015
  • Diwali (Festival of Lights) is on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
  • Il Full Moon Poya Day is on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
  • Christmas Day is on Friday, December 25, 2015
  • Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day is on Friday, December 25, 2015