Public Holidays Sri Lanka 2016

Standard

List of National and Public Holidays and Full Moon Poya days in Sri Lanka for 2016

  • New Year’s Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • Tamil Thai Pongal Day is on Friday, 15 January 2016
  • Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day is on Saturday, 23 January 2016
  • National Day Sri Lanka is on Thursday, 04 February 2016
  • Nikini Full Moon Poya Day is on Wednesday, 17 August 2016
  • Esala Full Moon Poya Day is on Tuesday, 19 July 2016
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Wednesday, 06 July 2016
  • Labour Day in Sri Lanka is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Bak Full Moon Poya Day is on Thursday, 21 April 2016
  • Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day is on Thursday, 14 April 2016
  • Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year day is on Wednesday, 13 April 2016
  • Navam Full Moon Poya Day is on Monday, 22 February 2016
  • Mahasivarathri Day is on Monday, 07 March 2016
  • Medin Full Moon Poya Day is on Tuesday, 22 March 2016
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 25 March 2016
  • Vesak Ful Moon Poya Day is on Saturday, 21 May 2016
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Monday, 12 September 2016
  • Day after Vesak Full Moon Poya Day is on Sunday, 22 May 2016
  • Special Bank Holdiday Sri Lanka is on Monday, 23 May 2016
  • Poson Full Moon Poya Day is on Sunday, 19 June 2016
  • Binara Full Moon Poya Day is on Friday, 16 September 2016
  • Vap Full Moon Poya Day is on Saturday, 15 October 2016
  • Deepavali Festival Day is on Saturday, 29 October 2016
  • Il Full Moon Poya Day is on Monday, 14 November 2016
  • Milad-Un-Nabi (Holy Prophet’s Birthday) is on Monday, 12 December 2016
  • Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day is on Tuesday, 13 December 2016
  • Christmas Day is on Sunday, 25 December 2016

List of National and Public Holidays and Full Moon Poya days in Sri Lanka for 2015

  • New Year’s Day is on Thursday, January 01, 2015
  • Milad un Nabi (Birth of the Prophet Muhammad) is on Saturday, January 03, 2015
  • Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day is on Monday, January 05, 2015
  • Tamil Thai Pongal Day is on Thursday, January 15, 2015
  • Navam Full Moon Poya Day is on Tuesday, February 03, 2015
  • National Day Sri Lanka is on Wednesday, February 04, 2015
  • Mahashivratri is on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
  • Medin Full Moon Poya Day is on Thursday, March 05, 2015
  • Good Friday is on Friday, April 03, 2015
  • Bak Full Moon Poya Day is on Saturday, April 04, 2015
  • Sinhala and Tamil New Year is on Monday, April 13, 2015
  • Labour Day in Sri Lanka is on Friday, May 01, 2015
  • Vesak (Buddha’s Birthday) is on Monday, June 01, 2015
  • Poson Full Moon Poya Day is on Tuesday, June 02, 2015
  • Esala Full Moon Poya Day is on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Saturday, July 18, 2015
  • Esala Full Moon Poya Day is on Friday, July 31, 2015
  • Nikini Full Moon Poya Day is on Saturday, August 29, 2015
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Binara Full Moon Poya Day is on Monday, September 28, 2015
  • Vap Full Moon Poya Day is on Tuesday, October 27, 2015
  • Diwali (Festival of Lights) is on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
  • Il Full Moon Poya Day is on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
  • Christmas Day is on Friday, December 25, 2015
  • Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day is on Friday, December 25, 2015