Public Holidays Nigeria 2015

By | March 9, 2015

List of Public and National Holidays for Nigeria in the year 2015

  • New Year’s Day is on Thursday, 01 January 2015
  • Milad un Nabi 2015 (Birth of the Prophet Muhammad) is on Saturday, 03 January 2015
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 03 April 2015
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 06 April 2015
  • Democracy Day Nigeria is on Friday, 29th of May, 2015
  • Workers’ Day is on Friday, 01 May 2015
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Saturday, 18 July 2015
  • Id el Kabir is on Wednesday, 24 September 2015
  • Independence Day Nigeria is on Thursday, 01 October 2015
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Friday, 23 October 2015
  • Christmas Day is on Friday, 25 December 2015
  • Boxing Day is on Saturday, 26 December 2015