Public Holidays Nepal 2016 and 2017

Standard

List of Public and National Holidays in Nepal for the year 2016

  • Martyrs’ Day is on Saturday, 09 January, 2016
  • Constitution Day is on Monday, 01 February, 2016
  • Basant Panchami is on Friday, 12 February, 2016
  • Rashtriya Prajatantra Divas (National Democracy Day) is on Thursday, 18 February, 2016
  • Maha Shivaratri is on Monday, 07 March, 2016
  • International Women’s Day is on Tuesday, 08 March, 2016
  • Holi is on Tuesday, 22 March, 2016
  • Chaite Dashain is on Thursday, 24 March, 2016
  • Navavarsha (New Year’s Day) is on Wednesday, 13 April, 2016
  • Ram Navami (Birthday of Lord Rama) is on Friday, 15 April, 2016
  • Buddha Jayanti (Buddha’s Birthday) is on Thursday, 21 April, 2016
  • Krishna Janmashtami is on Thursday, 25 August, 2016
  • Ghatasthapana is on Saturday, 01 October, 2016
  • Fulpati Saptami is on Saturday, 08 October, 2016
  • Maha Ashtami is on Sunday, 09 October, 2016
  • Maha Navami is on Saturday, 01 October, 2016
  • Vijaya Dashami is on Tuesday, 11 October, 2016

 

List of Public and National Holidays in Nepal for the year 2017

  • Maghi Parwa / Maghe Sankranti is on Saturday, 14 January 2017
  • Martyr’s Memorial Day is on Sunday, 29 January 2017
  • Sonam Losar (Tamang New Year) is on Sunday, 29 January 2017
  • Rastraya Prajatantra Dibas (Democracy Day) is on Saturday, 18 February 2017
  • Mahashivaratri is on Friday, 24 February 2017
  • Ghyalpo Losar is on Sunday, 26 February 2017
  • Ram Nawami is on Tuesday, 04 April 2017
  • Nepali New Year is on Thursday, 13 April 2017
  • Loktantra Diwas (Democracy Day) is on Monday, 24 April 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Buddha Jayanti (Bhudda Day) in Nepal is on Wednesday, 10 May 2017
  • Ganatantra Diwas / Republic Day is on Sunday, 28 May 2017
  • Ramjan Edul Fikra is on Monday, 26 June 2017
  • Janai Purnima / Rakshya Bandhan is on Monday, 07 August 2017
  • Shree Krishna Janmasthami / Gaura Parba is on Monday, 14 August 2017
  • Edul Aajaha is on Saturday, 02 September 2017
  • Ghatasthapana is on Thursday, 21 September 2017
  • Dashain Festival (Phoolpati / Phulpat) starts on Wednesday, 27 September 2017
  • Dashain Festival (Maha Nawami) is on Friday, 29 September 2017
  • Dashain Festival (Vijaya Dashami) is on Saturday, 30 September 2017
  • Dashain Festival (Pampakusha EkadashI) is on Sunday, 01 October 2017
  • Dashain Festival (Dwadashi) is on Monday, 02 October 2017
  • Kojagrat Purnima is on Thursday, 05 October 2017
  • Tihar Festival startsĀ on Thursday, 19 October 2017
  • Chhat Parwa is on Wednesday, 25 October 2017
  • Urdyauli Parwa / Mangshir Dhanya Purnima is on TBC
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017
  • Lhosar is on Saturday, 30 December 2017