Public Holidays Mauritius 2017

By | December 12, 2016

List of Public and National Holidays in Mauritius for the year 2017

  • NEW YEAR is on Sunday, 01 January 2017 and on┬áMonday, 02 January 2017
  • CHINESE SPRING FESTIVAL is on Saturday, 28 January 2017
  • ABOLITION OF SLAVERY is on Wednesday, 01 February 2017
  • THAIPOOSAM CAVADEE is on Thursday, 09 February 2017
  • MAHA SHIVARATREE is on Friday, 24 February 2017
  • INDEPENDENCE AND REPUBLIC DAY is on Sunday, 12 March 2017
  • UGAADI is on Wednesday, 29 March 2017
  • LABOUR DAY is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • EID-UL-FITR** is on Monday, 26 June 2017
  • GANESH CHATURTHI is on Saturday, 26 August 2017
  • DIVALI is on Thursday, 19 October 2017
  • ALL SAINTS DAY is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • ARRIVAL OF INDENTURED LABOURERS is on Thursday, 02 November 2017
  • CHRISTMAS is on Monday, 25 December 2017

List of Public and National Holidays in Mauritius for the year 2016

  • NEW YEAR is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • NEW YEAR is on Saturday, 02 January 2016
  • THAIPOOSAM CAVADEE is on Sunday, 24 January 2016
  • ABOLITION OF SLAVERY is on Monday, 01 February 2016
  • CHINESE SPRING FESTIVAL is on Monday, 08 February 2016
  • MAHA SHIVARATREE is on Monday, 07 March 2016
  • NATIONAL DAY is on Saturday, 12 March 2016
  • UGAADI is on Friday, 08 April 2016
  • LABOUR DAY is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • EID-UL-FITR** is on Wednesday, 06 July 2016
  • ASSUMPTION OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY is on Monday, 15 August 2016
  • GANESH CHATURTHI is on Tuesday, 06 September 2016
  • DIVALI Sunday, 30 October 2016
  • ARRIVAL OF INDENTURED LABOURERS Wednesday, 02 November 2016
  • CHRISTMAS Sunday, 25 December 2016

Video on Mauritious