Public Holidays Mauritius 2017 and 2018

By | February 21, 2017

List of Public and National Holidays in Mauritius for the year 2017

  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017 and on Monday, 02 January 2017
  • Abolition of Slavery Day is on Wednesday, 01 February 2017
  • Thaipoosam Cavadee is on Thursday, 09 February 2017
  • Maha Shivaratri is on Friday, 24 February 2017
  • Independence and Republic Day is on Sunday, 12 March 2017
  • Ugaadi is on Wednesday, 29 March 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Eid al Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Monday, 26 June 2017
  • Ganesh Charturthi is on Saturday, 26 August 2017
  • Divali is on Thursday, 19 October 2017
  • All Saints’ Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • Arrival of indentured labourers is on Thursday, 02 November 2017
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017

List of Public and National Holidays in Mauritius for the year 2018

  • New Year’s Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • Abolition of Slavery Day is on Thursday, 01 February 2018
  • Thaipoosam Cavadee is on Saturday, 03 February 2018
  • Maha Shivaratri is on Tuesday, 13 February 2018
  • Chinese New Year is on Monday, 19 February 2018
  • Independence Day Mauritius is on Monday, 12 March 2018
  • Labour Day is on Tuesday, 01 May 2018
  • All Saints’ Day is on Thursday, 01 November 2018
  • Diwali is on Wednesday, 07 November 2018
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December 2018

 

 

Video on Mauritious