Public Holidays Albania 2013

By | May 23, 2013

List of National and Public Holidays in Albania (Europe) for the year 2013

  • New Year’s Day is on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
  • Orthodox Christmas Day is on Thursday, March 07, 2013
  • Summer Day is on Friday, March 15, 2013
  • Nowruz (Persian New Year) is on Thursday, March 21, 2013
  • Good Friday is on Friday, March 29, 2013
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, April 01, 2013
  • Labour Day Albania is on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
  • Orthodox Easter Sunday is on Sunday, May 05, 2013
  • Lesser Bairam (End of Ramadan) is on Thursday, August 08, 2013
  • Greater Bairam (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
  • Beatification of Mother Teresa is on Saturday, October 19, 2013
  • ¬†Flag and Independence Day Albania is on Thursday, November 28, 2013
  • Liberation Day (at the end of World War II) is on Friday, November 29, 2013
  • Christmas Day is on Wednesday, December 25, 2013