Public Holidays Germany 2017

By | January 26, 2018

The following days are public holidays in Germany in the year 2017

  • New Year is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • Epiphany is on Friday, 06 January 2017
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 14 April 2017
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 17 April 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Ascension is on Thursday, 25 May 2017
  • Whit Monday is on Monday, 05 June 2017
  • Corpus Christi is on Thursday, 15 June 2017
  • Assumption Day is on Tuesday, 15 August 2017
  • Day of German Unity is on Tuesday, 03 October 2017
  • Reformation Day in Germany is on Tuesday, 31 October 2017
  • All Saints’ Day is on Wednesday, 01 November 2017
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017
  • Boxing Day is on Tuesday, 26 December 2017

 

Country Profile Germany

  • Population: 82.1 million (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: Berlin
  • Area: 357,027 sq km (137,849 sq miles)
  • Internet domain: .de
  • International dialling code: +49