Holiday List India 2018

By | September 14, 2017

List of National and Public Holidays in India for the year 2018

  • New Year’s Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • Republic Day India is on Friday, 26 January 2018
  • Holi 2018 is on Friday, 02 March 2018
  • Rama Navami is on Wednesday, 25 April 2018
  • Mahavir Jayanti is on Thursday, 29 March 2018
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 30 March 2018
  • Buddha Purnima (Birth of the Buddha) is on Tuesday, 29 May 2018
  • Ratha Yatra is on Saturday, 14 July 2018
  • Al-Hijra/Muharram/Islamic New Year is on Thursday, 20 September 2018
  • Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday is on Tuesday, 02 October 2018
  • Diwali (Hindu Festival of Light) is on Wednesday, 07 November 2018

 

Facts and Infos about India

  • Population: 1.2 billion (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: New Delhi
  • Area: 3.1 million sq km (1.2 million sq miles)
  • Money: 1 Indian Rupee = 100 paise
  • Internet domain: .in
  • International dialling code: +91