Public Holidays Zambia 2016

Standard

List of National and Public Holidays for Zambia in the year 2016

  • New Year’s Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • Womens Day is on Tuesday, 08 March 2016
  • Youth Day in Zambia is on Saturday, 12 March 2016
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 25 March 2016
  • Holy Saturday is on Saturday, 26 March 2016
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 28 March 2016
  • Labour Day Zambia is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • African Freedom Day in Zambia is on Wednesday, 25 May 2016
  • Heroes Day in Zambia is on Monday, 04 July 2016
  • Unity Day Zambia is on Tuesday, 05 July 2016
  • Farmers’ Day in Zambia is on Monday, 01 August 2016
  • National Prayer Day in Zambia is on Tuesday, 18 October 2016
  • Independence Day Zambia is on Monday, 24 October 2016
  • Christmas Day is on Sunday, 25 December 2016

List of National and Public Holidays for Zambia in the year 2015

  • ┬áNew Year’s Day is on Thursday, January 01, 2015
  • Youth Day in Zambia is on Thursday, March 12, 2015
  • Good Friday is on Friday, April 03, 2015
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, April 06, 2015
  • Labour Day in Zambia is on Friday, May 01, 2015
  • African Freedom Day (Anniversary of the OAU’s Foundation) is on Monday, May 25, 2015
  • Heroes’ Day is on Monday, July 06, 2015
  • Unity Day Zambia is on Tuesday, July 07, 2015
  • Farmers’ Day is on Monday, August 03, 2015
  • Independence Day Zambia is on Saturday, October 24, 2015
  • Christmas Day is on Friday, December 25, 2015