Public Holidays Zambia 2016 and 2017

Standard

List of National and Public Holidays for Zambia in the year 2016

  • New Year’s Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • Womens Day is on Tuesday, 08 March 2016
  • Youth Day in Zambia is on Saturday, 12 March 2016
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 25 March 2016
  • Holy Saturday is on Saturday, 26 March 2016
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 28 March 2016
  • Labour Day Zambia is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • African Freedom Day in Zambia is on Wednesday, 25 May 2016
  • Heroes Day in Zambia is on Monday, 04 July 2016
  • Unity Day Zambia is on Tuesday, 05 July 2016
  • Farmers’ Day in Zambia is on Monday, 01 August 2016
  • National Prayer Day in Zambia is on Tuesday, 18 October 2016
  • Independence Day Zambia is on Monday, 24 October 2016
  • Christmas Day is on Sunday, 25 December 2016

 

List of National and Public Holidays for Zambia in the year 2017

  • New Years Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • Women’s Day is on Wednesday, 08 March 2017
  • Youth Day in Zambia is on Sunday, 12 March 2017
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 14 April 2017
  • Holy Saturday is on Saturday, 15 April 2017
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 17 April 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • African Freedom Day in Zambia is on Thursday, 25 May 2017
  • Heroes’ Day in Zambia is on Monday, 03 July 2017
  • Unity Day Zambia is on Tuesday, 04 July 2017
  • Farmers’ Day is on Monday, 07 August 2017
  • Independence Day Zambia is on Tuesday, 24 October 2017
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017