Public Holidays USA 2014

Standard

List of public and federal holidays in the United States of America for the year 2014

  • New Year’s Day is on Wednesday, January 1 2014
  • Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. is on Monday, January 20 2014
  • Washington’s Birthday is on Monday, February 17* 2014
  • Memorial Day is on Monday, May 26 2014
  • Independence Day is on Friday, July 4 2014
  • Labor Day is on Monday, September 1 2014
  • Columbus Day is on Monday, October 13 2014
  • Veterans Day is on Tuesday, November 11 2014
  • Thanksgiving Day is on Thursday, November 27 2014
  • Christmas Day is on Thursday, December 25 2014

 

Country Profile USA (United States of America)

  • Population: 317.6 million (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: Washington DC
  • Largest city: New York City
  • Area: 9.8 million sq km (3.8 million sq miles)
  • Internet domain: .us
  • International dialling code: +1

Public Holidays USA 2012