Public Holidays UAE (United Arab Emirates) 2014 and 2015

Standard

Public Holidays for the UAE (United Arab Emirates) in the year 2014

January till July

  • New Year is on  Wednesday, 01 January, 2014
  • Prophet Mohammed’s Birthday (Milad Un Nabi) is on Monday, 13 January, 2014
  • The Prophet’s Ascension (Milad Un Nabi) is on Tuesday, 27th May 2014
  • Israa & Miaraj Night is on Wednesday, 06 June, 2012
  • Ramadan starts on Sunday, 29June, 2014 (Duration: 29/30 days)
August till December
  • Eid Al Fitr (lasts 3 days) is on Monday, 28 July  2014
  • Arafat (Haj) Day is on Saturday, 4 October, 2014
  • Eid Al Adha (lasts 3 days) is on Saturday, 5 October, 2014
  • Hijra New Year’s Day is on Saturday, 25 October, 2014
  • UAE National Day 2014 is on Tuesday, 02 December, 2014 and lasts 2 days

 

Public Holidays for the UAE (United Arab Emirates) in the year 2015

  • New Year’s Day is on Thursday, January 01, 2015
  • Milad un Nabi (Birth of the Prophet Muhammad) is on Friday, January 02, 2015
  • Lailat al Miraj (Night of Ascension) is on Saturday, May 16, 2015
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Saturday, July 18, 2015
  • Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) is on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Al-Hijra (Islamic New Year) is on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
  • National Day UAE is on Wednesday, December 02, 2015