Public Holidays Switzerland 2017 and 2018

By | February 28, 2017

List of Public and National holidays for Switzerland in the year 2017

  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • Saint Berchtold Day is on Monday, 02 January 2017
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 14 April 2017
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 17 April 2017
  • May Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Ascension Day is on Thursday, 25 May 2017
  • Whit Monday is on Monday, 05 June 2017
  • Corpus Christi is on Thursday, 15 June 2017
  • Swiss National Day is on Tuesday, 01 August 2017
  • Assumption of Mary is on Tuesday, 15 August 2017
  • All Saints’ Day is on Wednesday, 01 November 2017
  • Immaculate Conception is on Friday, 08 December 2017
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017
  • St Stephen’s Day is on Tuesday, 26 December 2017

 

List of Public and National holidays for Switzerland in the year 2018

  • New Year’s Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • Saint Berchtold Day is on Tuesday, 02 January 2018
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 30 March 2018
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 02 April 2018
  • May Day is on Tuesday, 01 May 2018
  • Ascension Day is on Thursday, 10 May 2018
  • Whit Monday is on Monday, 21 May 2018
  • Corpus Christi is on Thursday, 31 May 2018
  • Swiss National Day is on Wednesday, 01 August 2018
  • Assumption of Mary is on Wednesday, 15 August 2018
  • All Saints’ Day is on Thursday, 01 November 2018
  • Immaculate Conception is on Saturday, 08 December 2018
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December 2018
  • St Stephen’s Day is on Wednesday, 26 December 2018