Public Holidays Sweden 2016

Standard

List of Public Holidays and National Holiday in Sweden for the year 2016

  • New Year’s Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • Epiphany is on Wednesday, 06 January 2016
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 25 March 2016
  • Easter Sunday is on Sunday, 27 March 2016
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 28 March 2016
  • International Workers’ Day in Sweden is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Ascension Day is on Thursday, 05 May 2016
  • Whit Sunday is on Sunday, 15 May 2016
  • National Day Sweden is on Monday, 06 June 2016
  • Midsummer Day is on Saturday, 25 June 2016
  • All Saints’ Day is on Tuesday, 01 November 2016
  • Christmas Day is on Sunday, 25 December 2016
  • Boxing Day is on Monday, 26 December 2016

 

List of Public Holidays and National Holiday in Sweden for the year 2015

  • New Years Day is on Thursday, January 01, 2015
  • Epiphany is on Tuesday, January 06, 2015
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, April 06, 2015
  • Labour Day in Sweden is on Friday, May 01, 2015
  • Ascension Day is on Thursday, May 14, 2015
  • National Day Sweden is on Saturday, June 06, 2015
  • Midsummer Day is on Saturday, June 20, 2015
  • All Saints Day is on Sunday, November 01, 2015
  • Christmas Eve is on Thursday, December 24, 2015
  • Christmas Day is on Friday, December 25, 2015
  • Second Day of Christmas is on Saturday, December 26, 2015
  • New Years Eve is on Thursday, December 31, 2015