Public Holidays Swaziland 2012

By | August 7, 2011

Public and National Holidays in Swaziland for the year 2012

January till June

  • New Year’s Day  is on Sunday, 01 January, 2012
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 06 April, 2012
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 09 April, 2012
  • King’s Birthday  is on Thursday, 19 April, 2012
  • Flag Day  is on Wednesday, 25 April, 2012
  • Labour Day is on Tuesday, 01 May, 2012
  • Ascension Day  is on Thursday, 17 May, 2012

July till December

  • King’s Father’s Birthday is on Sunday, 22 July, 2012
    and observed on Monday, 23 July, 2012
  • Umhlanga Reed Dance is in August or September 2012
  • Somhlolo Day  is on Thursday, 06 September, 2012
  • Christmas Day is on Tuesday, 25 December, 2012

Facts and Info about Swaziland

  • Population: 1.2 million (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: Mbabane
  • Area: 17,364 sq km (6,704 sq miles)
  • Major languages: Swazi, English (both official)
  • Money: 1 Lilangeni = 100 cents
  • Internet domain: .sz
  • International dialling code: +268