Public Holidays Spain 2015

By | March 14, 2015

List of Public and National Holidays for Spain in the year 2015

  • New Year’s Day is on Thursday, January 01, 2015
  • Epiphany is on Tuesday, January 06, 2015
  • Day of the Balearic Islands is on Sunday, March 01, 2015
  • St Joseph’s Day is on Thursday, March 19, 2015
  • Maundy Thursday is on Thursday, April 02, 2015
  • Good Friday is on Friday, April 03, 2015
  • Labour Day in Spain is on Friday, May 01, 2015
  • Assumption is on Saturday, August 15, 2015
  • National Day Spain is on Monday, October 12, 2015
  • All Saints’ Day is on Sunday, November 01, 2015
  • Constitution Day Spain is on Sunday, December 06, 2015
  • Immaculate Conception is on Tuesday, December 08, 2015
  • Christmas Day is on Friday, December 25, 2015
  • Boxing Day is on Saturday, December 26, 2015

 

Facts and Infos about Spain

  • Population: 45 million (UN 2010)
  • Capital: Madrid
  • Area: 505,988 sq km (195,363 sq miles)
  • Money: 1 euro = 100 cents
  • Internet domain: .es
  • International dialling code: +34