Public Holidays South Korea 2015

By | March 14, 2015

 

National and Public Holidays for South Korea in the year 2015

  • New Year’s Day is on Thursday, January 01, 2015
  • Seollal (Lunar New Year) is on Thursday, February 19, 2015
  • Sam Il Jul (Independence Movement Day) is on Sunday, March 01, 2015
  • Labour Day in South Korea is on Friday, May 01, 2015
  • Orininal (Children’s Day) is on Tuesday, May 05, 2015
  • Buddha’s Birthday is on Monday, May 25, 2015
  • Memorial Day South Korea is on Monday, May 25, 2015
  • Kwang Bok Jul (Independence Day) is on Saturday, August 15, 2015
  • Chuseok (Harvest Moon Festival) is on Sunday, September 27, 2015
  • Kae Chun Jul (National Foundation Day) is on Saturday, October 03, 2015
  • Christmas Day is on Friday, December 25, 2015

 

Facts and Informations about South Korea:

  • Population: 48.3 million (UN, 2009)
  • Capital: Seoul
  • Area: 99,313 sq km (38,345 sq miles)
  • Money: won
  •  Internet domain: .kr
  • International dialling code: +82