Public Holidays South Korea 2013

Standard

National and Public Holidays for South Korea in the year 2013

  • New Year’s Day is on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
  • Seollal (Lunar New Year) is on Sunday, February 10, 2013
  • Sam Il Jul (Independence Movement Day) is on Friday, March 01, 2013
  • Labour Day is on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
  • Orininal (Children’s Day) is on Sunday, May 05, 2013
  • Buddha’s Birthday is on Saturday, May 18, 2013
  • Memorial Day is on Monday, May 27, 2013
  • Kwang Bok Jul (Independence Day) is on Thursday, August 15, 2013
  • Chuseok (Harvest Moon Festival) is on Thursday, September 19, 2013
  • Kae Chun Jul (National Foundation Day) is on Thursday, October 03, 2013
  • Christmas Day is on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
Facts and Infos about South Korea:
  • Population: 48.3 million (UN, 2009)
  • Capital: Seoul
  • Area: 99,313 sq km (38,345 sq miles)
  • Money: won
  • ¬†Internet domain: .kr
  • International dialling code: +82