Public Holidays Slovakia 2016

By | December 19, 2015

List of National and Public Holidays for Slovakia for the year 2016

  • New Year’s Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • Epiphany is on Monday, 06 June 2016
  • Good Friday is on Saturday, 25 June 2016
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 28 March 2016
  • Labour Day is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Victory Day is on Sunday, 08 May 2016
  • Saints Cyril and Methodius Day is on Tuesday, 05 July 2016
  • Slovak National Uprising Day is on Monday, 29 August 2016
  • Constitution Day is on Thursday, 01 September 2016
  • Day of Our Lady of Sorrows is on Thursday, 15 September 2016
  • All Saints’ Day is on Tuesday, 01 November 2016
  • Struggle for Freedom and Democracy Day is on Thursday, 17 November 2016
  • Christmas Eve is on Saturday, 24 December 2016
  • St. Stephen’s Day (National Day) is on Monday, 26 December 2016

List of National and Public Holidays for Slovakia for the year 2015

  • Independence Day of the Slovak Republic is on Thursday, January 01, 2015
  • New Year’s Day is on Thursday, January 01, 2015
  • Epiphany is on Tuesday, January 06, 2015
  • Good Friday is on Friday, April 03, 2015
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, April 06, 2015
  • Labour Day in Slovakia is on Friday, May 01, 2015
  • Victory Day in Slovakia is on Friday, May 08, 2015
  • Saints Cyril and Methodius Day is on Sunday, July 05, 2015
  • Slovak National Uprising Day is on Saturday, August 29, 2015
  • Constitution Day Slovakia is on Tuesday, September 01, 2015
  • Day of Our Lady of Sorrows is on Tuesday, September 15, 2015
  • All Saints’ Day is on Sunday, November 01, 2015
  • Struggle for Freedom and Democracy Day is on Tuesday, November 17, 2015
  • Christmas Eve is on Thursday, December 24, 2015
  • Christmas Day is on Friday, December 25, 2015
  • Boxing Day is on Saturday, December 26, 2015