Public Holidays Romania 2017

By | January 1, 2016

List of National and Public Holidays in Romania (Europe) for the year 2017

  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • Unification Day Romania is on Tuesday, 24 January 2017
  • Orthodox Easter Sunday is on Sunday, 16 April 2017
  • Orthodox Easter Monday is on Monday, 17 April 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Orthodox Pentecost starts on Sunday, 04 June 2017
  • Descent of the Holy Spirit is on Monday, 05 June 2017
  • St Marys Day (Assumption of the Virgin Mary) is on Tuesday, 15 August 2017
  • St Andrew Day is on Thursday, 30 November 2017
  • National Day Romania is on Friday, 01 December 2017
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017
  • Boxing Day is on Tuesday, 26 December 2017

List of National and Public Holidays in Romania (Europe) for the year 2016

  • New Year’s Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • Union of the Romanian Principalities is on Sunday, 24 January 2016
  • Brancusi Day is on Thursday, 18 February 2016
  • Orthodox Easter Sunday is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Labour Day is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Orthodox Easter Monday is on Monday, 02 May 2016
  • Orthodox Pentecost is on Sunday, 19 June 2016
  • Orthodox Whit Monday is on Monday, 20 June 2016
  • Assumption Day is on Monday, 15 August 2016
  • Feast of Saint Andrew is on Wednesday, 30 November 2016
  • National Day Romania is on Thursday, 01 December 2016
  • Christmas Day is on Sunday, 25 December 2016
  • Boxing Day is on Monday, 26 December 2016
Facts and Infos about Romania
  • Population: 21.4 million (UN, 2011)
  • Capital: Bucharest
  • Area: 238,391 sq km (148,129 sq miles)
  • Monety: 1 new leu = 100 bani
  • Domain: .ro
  • International dialling code: +40