Public Holidays Pakistan 2016 and 2017

Standard

List of National and Public Holidays for Pakistan in the year 2016

  • Kashmir Day is on Friday, 05 February 2016
  • Pakistan Day is on Wednesday, 23 March 2016
  • Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) is on Friday, 08 July 2016
  • Independence Day Pakistan is on Sunday, 14 August 2016
  • Eid Al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) starts on Sunday, 11 September 2016
  • Ashura is on Tuesday, 11 October 2016
  • Allama Muhammad Iqbal Day is on Wednesday, 09 November 2016
  • Guru Nanak’s Birthday is on Monday, 14 November 2016
  • Milad un Nabi (Birth of the Prophet Muhammad) is on Wednesday, 14 December 2016
  • Quaid-e-Azam’s Birthday is on Sunday, 25 December 2016

 

List of National and Public Holidays for Pakistan in the year 2017

  • Ashura is on Sunday, 01 October 2017
  • Allama Muhammad Iqbal Day (Pending Official recognition in 2016) is on Thursday, 09 November 2017
  • Milad un Nabi (Birth of the Prophet Muhammad) is on Friday, 01 December 2017
  • Quaid-e-Azam’s Birthday is on Monday, 25 December 2017
  • Boxing Day is on Tuesday, 26 December 2017