Public Holidays Namibia 2016 and 2017

Standard

List of Public and National Holidays for Namibia in the year 2016

  • New Years Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • Independence Day Namibia is on Monday, 21 March 2016
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 25 March 2016
  • Easter Sunday is on Sunday, 27 March 2016
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 28 March 2016
  • Labour Day in Namibia is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Public Holiday Namibia is on Monday, 02 May 2016
  • Cassinga Day is on Wednesday, 04 May 2016
  • Ascension Day is on Thursday, 05 May 2016
  • Africa Day in Namibia is on Wednesday, 25 May 2016
  • Heroes´ Day in Namibia is on Friday, 26 August 2016
  • Human Rights Day is on Saturday, 10 December 2016
  • Christmas Day is on Sunday, 25 December 2016

 

List of Public and National Holidays for Namibia in the year 2017

  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • Independence Day Namibia is on Tuesday, 21 March 2017
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 14 April 2017
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 17 April 2017
  • Labour Day is on Monday, 01 May 2017
  • Cassinga Day is on Thursday, 04 May 2017
  • Ascension Day is on Thursday, 25 May 2017
  • Africa Day in Namibia is on Thursday, 25 May 2017
  • Heroes’ Day Namibia is on Saturday, 26 August 2017
  • Human Rights Day / Namibian Women’s Day starts on Sunday, 10 December 2017
  • Christmas Day is on Monday, 25 December 2017
  • Family Day is on Tuesday, 26 December 2017

 

Facts and Info about The Republic of Namibia

  •  Population: 2.2 million (UN, 2010)
  •   Capital: Windhoek
  •   Area: 824,292 sq km (318,261 sq miles)
  •   Major languages: English (official), Afrikaans, German, Oshivambo, Herero, Nama
  •   Major religion: Christianity
  •   Monetary unit: 1 Namibian dollar = 100 cents
  •   Internet domain: .na
  •   International dialling code: +264