Public Holidays Namibia 2016

Standard

List of Public and National Holidays for Namibia in the year 2016

  • New Years Day is on Friday, 01 January 2016
  • Independence Day Namibia is on Monday, 21 March 2016
  • Good Friday is on Friday, 25 March 2016
  • Easter Sunday is on Sunday, 27 March 2016
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, 28 March 2016
  • Labour Day in Namibia is on Sunday, 01 May 2016
  • Public Holiday Namibia is on Monday, 02 May 2016
  • Cassinga Day is on Wednesday, 04 May 2016
  • Ascension Day is on Thursday, 05 May 2016
  • Africa Day in Namibia is on Wednesday, 25 May 2016
  • Heroes´ Day in Namibia is on Friday, 26 August 2016
  • Human Rights Day is on Saturday, 10 December 2016
  • Christmas Day is on Sunday, 25 December 2016

List of Public and National Holidays for Namibia in the year 2015

  • New Year’s Day is on Thursday, January 01, 2015
  • Independence Day Namibia is on Saturday, March 21, 2015
  • Good Friday is on Friday, April 03, 2015
  • Easter Monday is on Monday, April 06, 2015
  • Labour Day in Namibia is on Friday, May 01, 2015
  • Cassinga Day is on Monday, May 04, 2015
  • Ascension Day is on Thursday, May 14, 2015
  • Africa Day in Namibia is on Monday, May 25, 2015
  • Heroes’ Day in Namibia is on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
  • International Human Rights Day is on Thursday, December 10, 2015
  • Christmas Day is on Friday, December 25, 2015
  • Family Day is on Saturday, December 26, 2015

Facts and Info about The Republic of Namibia

  •  Population: 2.2 million (UN, 2010)
  •   Capital: Windhoek
  •   Area: 824,292 sq km (318,261 sq miles)
  •   Major languages: English (official), Afrikaans, German, Oshivambo, Herero, Nama
  •   Major religion: Christianity
  •   Monetary unit: 1 Namibian dollar = 100 cents
  •   Internet domain: .na
  •   International dialling code: +264