Public Holidays Myanmar (Burma) 2015

By | March 11, 2015

List of Public and National Holidays in Myanmar (Burma) for the year 2015

  • Independence Day is on Sunday, 4 January 2015
  • Union Day is on Thursday, 12 February 2015
  • Peasants’ Day is on Monday, 2 March 2015
  • Full Moon of Tabaung is on Thursday, 5 March 2015
  • Armed Forces Day is on Friday, 27 March 2015
  • Maha Thingyan (Water Festival) is on Monday, 13 April 2015
  • Myanmar New Year is on Friday, 17 April 2015
  • May Day is on Friday, 1 May 2015
  • Full Moon of Kason (Buddha’s Birthday) is on Monday, 1 June 2015
  • Full Moon of Waso (Beginning of Buddhist Lent) is on Wednesday, 1 July 2015
  • Martyrs’ Day is on Sunday, 19 July 2015
  • Full Moon of Thadingyut (End of Buddhist Lent) is on Tuesday, 27 October 2015
  • Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone is on Thursday, 26 November 2015
  • National Day is on Tuesday, 8 December 2015
  • Christmas Day is on Friday, 25 December 2015