Public Holidays Mongolia 2017 and 2018

By | February 28, 2017

List of Public and National Holidays for Mongolia in the year  2017

  • New Year’s Day is on Sunday, 01 January 2017
  • Bituun (Lunar New Year’s Eve) is on Sunday, 26 February 2017
  • Lunar New Year or Tsagaan Sar (White Moon) starts on Monday, 27 February 2017
  • International Women’s Day is on Wednesday, 08 March 2017
  • Mothers’ and Children’s Day is on Thursday, 01 June 2017
  • Naadam Holiday starts on Tuesday, 11 July 2017
  • Genghis Khan’s Birthday is on Tuesday, 14 November 2017
  • Independence Day is on Friday, 29 December 2017

 

List of Public and National Holidays for Mongolia in the year  2018

  • New Year’s Day is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • Lunar New Year / Tsagaan Sar is on Monday, 01 January 2018
  • International Women’s Day is on Sunday, 18 February 2018
  • Naadam Holiday start date is on Saturday, 14 July 2018
  • Naadam Holiday end date is on Sunday, 15 July 2018
  • Genghis Khan’s Birthday in Mongolia is on Thursday, 01 November 2018
  • Independence Day in Mongolia is on Saturday, 29 December 2018
Facts and Infos about Mongolia
  • Population: 2.7 million (UN, 2010)
  • Capital: Ulan Bator
  • Area: 1.56 million sq km (603,909 sq miles)
  • Major language: Mongolian
  • Money: 1 Togrog (tugrik) = 100 mongos
  • Internet domain: .mn
  • International dialling code: +976